What’s New

WEBINAR — We Lost Our Children. We Hold Onto Our Hope: Dialogue Meeting with Roni Hirshenson and George Sa’adeh

Recording available: We Lost Our Children, We Hold Onto Our Hope Dialogue Meeting with Roni Hirshenson and George Sa’adeh Roni Hirshenson is Israeli. In 1995, his son, Amir, was serving in the Israeli army when he was killed by a Palestinian suicide bomber. George Sa’adeh is Palestinian. In 2003, George’s daughter, Christine, was killed when … Continue reading WEBINAR — We Lost Our Children. We Hold Onto Our Hope: Dialogue Meeting with Roni Hirshenson and George Sa’adeh

Get your hopes up!

“Even though we don’t have peace, we still have hope.” Layla Alshekh Bereaved Palestinian mother and Parents Circle member We are getting our hopes up. The U.S. election results are one step in the right direction. Now, we need to restore hope for Israeli-Palestinian peace.  Even though we can’t meet on the ground, we haven’t given up … Continue reading Get your hopes up!

WEBINAR: What role does hope play in peace? Psychology, conflict, and the next generation of peace

https://youtu.be/7V1K64uNfFs Thursday, September 3rd12:00 PM EDT (7:00 PM Jerusalem, 5:00 PM London) A webinar with Oded Leshem, a research fellow at Hebrew University in Jerusalem, for a discussion of Hope During Conflict. This important study was authored by Leshem and Eran Halperin, and explores the pivotal role that hope plays in bringing about peace. Arab … Continue reading WEBINAR: What role does hope play in peace? Psychology, conflict, and the next generation of peace