What’s New

You are our source of hope

Osama Abuayyash (left) and Yuval Rahamim(Photographer: Vardi Kahana) When we embarked on this journey as Co-Directors of the Parents Circle this past June, we knew it would not be easy working against the current of prejudices, eroding trust, and shallow, violent rhetoric. As active members of the Parents Circle, we were well prepared for this challenge. What surprised … Continue reading You are our source of hope

Get your hopes up!

“Even though we don’t have peace, we still have hope.” Layla Alshekh Bereaved Palestinian mother and Parents Circle member We are getting our hopes up. The U.S. election results are one step in the right direction. Now, we need to restore hope for Israeli-Palestinian peace.  Even though we can’t meet on the ground, we haven’t given up … Continue reading Get your hopes up!

WEBINAR: What role does hope play in peace? Psychology, conflict, and the next generation of peace

https://youtu.be/7V1K64uNfFs Thursday, September 3rd12:00 PM EDT (7:00 PM Jerusalem, 5:00 PM London) A webinar with Oded Leshem, a research fellow at Hebrew University in Jerusalem, for a discussion of Hope During Conflict. This important study was authored by Leshem and Eran Halperin, and explores the pivotal role that hope plays in bringing about peace. Arab … Continue reading WEBINAR: What role does hope play in peace? Psychology, conflict, and the next generation of peace

Apeirogon Book Discussion with Rami Elhanan, Bassam Aramin, and Hadassah New Orleans

August 5, 2020 Our mission is to foster a process of reconciliation for bereaved Israelis and Palestinians. They have paid the highest price to the conflict. The work of bereaved parents– like Rami,  Bassam, and the over 600 other individuals and families in our organization– is made possible by your donation. Please make a contribution … Continue reading Apeirogon Book Discussion with Rami Elhanan, Bassam Aramin, and Hadassah New Orleans